大学住宿

t条款与条件


条款与条件

这些条款与条件适用于申请入读皇家大学国际学习中心的本科和研究生学位准备课程的国际留学生,以及希望直接攻读该校本科和研究生学位的留学生。请先仔细阅读这些条款与条件,然后签署并提交申请表。签署申请表即表示这些条款与条件构成了您与 Study Group Canada Limited(下称“Study Group”)之间的合同义务。

规定

所有课程学生都必须遵守大学规定。申请人需注意,在加拿大留学的留学生必须遵守法律,才能确保学习许可证始终有效。一旦学习许可证被吊销,学生就会被学校开除,并且可能被遣返回国。如果发生这种情况,有关部门还可能会向涉事学生提起法律诉讼。

学习计划

  1. 本科学生的在校学习时间不得少于连续两个学期。
  2. 本科学生如需参加英语预备课程,则必须报名参加英语课程,且在校学习时间不得少于连续两个学期。
  3. 研究生学生如果不需要参加英语预备课程(由 Study Group 确定),则必须报名参加完整的学术课程。
  4. 研究生学生如需参加英语预备课程,则必须报名参加英语课程以及完整的学术课程。

学习计划变更

所有学生在抵达皇家大学时都必须参加英语语言和数学能力测试。如果经认定,学生的英语语言和/或数学能力未达到所选课程的要求,则该学生的学习时间可能会延长,以便提高其英语水平和/或数学能力。由此产生的额外费用由学生自行承担。

升读

学生在成功达到成绩和出勤要求后,可以升读课程。未经批准,学生需要逐学期升读课程。例如,如果学生入读的是秋季开课的三学期制课程,那么该学生需要依次完成秋季、春节和夏季学期,然后才能在下一个秋季升读其他课程。

费用

申请人在提交申请表时,可能需要支付申请费,该费用不可退还。除了学费以外,学生还需要承担其他以下费用,包括但不限于:

  1. 个人开支
  2. 保险
  3. 食宿费
  4. 大学课本和其他必要学习用品费
  5. 旅行费(包括机票和接送费)
  6. 大学附加费

付款政策

学生在接受大学录取邀请时,需要支付定金。我们会在收到定金后,寄送录取通知书。在提交学习许可证/签证申请时,必须提供此通知书。

学生必须在以下截止日期之前支付课程的全部学费(除非以书面形式约定其他付款安排):

  • 秋季学期开课的课程 - 7 月 25 日
  • 春季学期开课的课程 - 12 月 15 日
  • 夏季学期开课的课程 - 4 月 10 日

逾期三十 (30) 天未支付学费,将取消学习资格。

如果信用卡付款在截止日期之后到账,则需要按总发票金额扣取百分之二 (2%) 的额外费用。

银行信息

您可以通过我们的 PayOnline 平台使用多种付款方式向 Study Grop 付款。访问http://isc.royalroads.ca/pay ,并使用您的唯一学生登录码即可登录此平台。

部分付款方式会产生 2.5% 的手续费。我们保留随时更改这项收费的权利。使用本国货币付款时,需按外汇汇率折算。适用汇率可在付款之时在线查看。

收款和付款银行的手续费和佣金应由付款方承担,或者计入学生的账单中。

付款计划

付款计划仅适用于满 2 学期的学习计划(不包括英语准备课程)。英语准备课程的预备学期的学费必须全额支付。秋季学期的学费需在 7 月 25 日前支付,春季学期的学费需在 12 月 15 日前支付,夏季学期的学费需在 4 月 10 日前支付。

取消政策

如欲取消入学,学生可将书面取消通知以电子邮件或邮寄方式发送至 Study Group 招生中心,也可以亲自送交或口头通知。如果学生以书面通知取消入学注册,则需扣除第一学期全部费用,剩余款项全部退还。如果学生在学期开始后以书面通知取消入学注册,则需扣除当前学期余下费用及下一学期的全部费用,剩余款项全部退还。如果学习许可证/签证申请被拒,则全款退还。我们会在收到学习许可证/签证拒发文件的复件后,退还相关款项。如果学生因个人意外情况而无法参加已确认的学习计划,则我们会自行决定是否退还相关款项。 只有收到书面申诉后,我们才会考虑发放退款。如果学位课程取消/发生变化(参见下文),我们也可能会向学生退款。

申请签证/学习许可证

学生必须联系最近的加拿大大使馆或领事馆申请签证。需要提供的文件和/或需要满足的要求会因国家而异。为申请学习许可证/签证,学生需要向加拿大移民机构提交“学生证明”。该证明会在学生被录取后寄出。

进一步了解加拿大学习许可证/签证。

建议学生尽快申请学习许可证/签证,并在确认许可证/签证状态后直接通知 Study Group。.

保险

所有学生都需要参加适当的保险计划。 我们将自动为您预订学习关怀保险, 除非您可以提供参保其他同等保险的证明(请将英文翻译版随附于申请表中)。

损坏公物及赔偿

如果学生损坏 Study Group 的教学设施,需要负责赔偿。入住公共宿舍的学生应爱护房间、装饰及配套设施,如有损坏需予以赔偿,还需自行承担额外清洁费用。除了因与第三方签订住宿合同而产生的义务之外,学生还应履行本责任。

学位课程取消/发生变化

如果学生因所选课程提前结束而无法完成学业,则相关学生可以选择:(1) 退学并且无需就尚未开课的课程支付任何费用;或者 (2) 转学其他可选课程(如果有),但学生必须符合相关条件。除非本文另有说明以外,如果学生确认的大学课程的第一学期已经开课,那么学校只有两种选择:(a) 如果大学因自身无法掌握的情况(如第三方劳工运动)而无法按照课程说明授课或提供其他服务,那么大学应尽一切合理努力并采取可行措施,尽可能缩短停课时间;(b) 如果课程取消或与招生章程说明存在明显变化,并且这与超出大学合理掌控的情况无关,那么大学应尽一切合理努力提供合适的替换课程。如果学生不接受替换课程,则有权选择退学。

数据保护

在使用由学生提供的信息时,必须遵守隐私法律的规定。学生(及其家长或监护人,如适用)同意,Study Group 和/或大学仅可将其照片和成绩用于宣传用途,不必事先获得学生书面同意或发出通知。此类用途包括向相关第三方(如代理机构和出版商)提供学生照片、声音和成绩,以便为大学课程做宣传。

信息公开

学生(及其家长或监护人,如适用)同意,Study Group 和/或皇家大学仅可将其照片、声音和成绩用于宣传用途,不必事先获得学生书面同意或发出通知。此类用途包括向相关第三方(如代理机构和出版商)提供学生照片、声音和成绩,以便为大学课程做宣传。

通讯

学生需要提供个人电子邮件地址和移动手机号码,以便我们随时与其取得联系。如果学生个人联系信息发生变化,请立刻告知我们。变更 Study Group 保留对本条款与条件进行增补、修订或更改的权利,但应就相关变更提前一个学期向学生发出书面通知。

变更

Study Group 保留对本条款与条件进行增补、修订或更改的权利,但应就相关变更提前一个学期向学生发出书面通知。

协议范围

提交申请表即表示您同意遵守本文和申请表中的条款与条件,以及由 Study Group、大学、宿舍或保险提供商出具的其他文件中的条款与条件。上述条款与条件取代各方在此前就缔约目的所达成的任何同类协议、理解、协定和商定,无论是口头形式还是书面形式。除本文另有说明外,各方未就本协议缔约目的做出任何保证、陈述或达成其他协议。

提交在线申请表即表示您同意并声明:

同意

我申请让所述学生注册成为 Study Group 的学生。我同意按时支付该学生的一切费用,并且或按规定发出退学通知,或按规定支付相关费用。我允许为我的孩子提供急救管理服务和相关非处方药物,并且允许 Study Group 和指定大学代表在必要时让我的孩子接受医药、牙科或眼科治疗。本人即所述家长或监护人。

我们作为签字学生的家长/监护人,特此授权 Study Group 及其指定代理人以及任何指定课程代表担任签字家长的代理人,并且同意让签字学生在执业医生或外科医生的办公室或所在医院内,接受由上述医生认为合理且在其监督下开展的任何 X 射线检查、麻醉、医药或外科诊疗。这项授权不是针对任何特定诊断、治疗和住院护理要求而提前给予的,而是为了向上述代理人授予许可和权限,允许他们同意让学生接受由就上述医生或外科医生经充分考虑后认为合理的任何及一切诊断、治疗或住院护理。

我们(即签字人)同意将学生的照片、声音、详细信息和成绩用于任何媒体或宣传用途,并且无需向我们征求同意或发出通知。例如,可以出于宣传 Study Group 课程的目的,自行决定向第三方(代理机构、出版商等)提供上述学生信息。

我们(即签字人)放弃就以下事项向 Study Group 及其代理人追求责任的权利:申请人因参加课程而造成的任何损伤、损失、损害、意外、延误或开销。此外,如果申请人个人在上学期间产生任何经济责任或债务,或者对他人或他人财产造成损失或损害,那么我们不会向 Study Group 及其代理人追究责任,并且同意确保他们免于承担任何责任。我们了解,上学期间自飞往加拿大的航班起飞之时起,直至回国航班着陆之时为止。我们意识到,航空公司应对托运行李或财物的损失或损害负责,也对乘机人员的人身伤亡负责,具体以航空公司的条款为准。我们还了解,我们应自行负责获取护照和任何必要签证。我们了解,Study Group 不对申请人在上学任意期间遭受的损失或损伤负责,包括但不限于申请人在独自出行期间或在非上学期间发生的损失或损伤。如果申请人罹患疾病或出现伤残,那么 Study Group 或其代理人应采取其认为必要的措施,包括让学生接受医药治疗,将学生送回家中(费用学生自理)。我们同意 Study Group 免于承担与上述措施相关的责任。我们了解,如果申请人不遵守加拿大国家、省份和地方法律以及大学规定,那么 Study Group 可自行决定将申请人开除,并且无需退还任何费用。此外,Study Group 可将申请人遣送回家,路费由申请人承担。我们同意完全自行承担申请人的个人开支、教材费用、任何必要的其他语言培训费用以及往返机票费用。如果 Study Group 或其代理人向申请人提供借款,或代表申请人产生任何特殊费用,我们同意立即向 Study Group 还款。我们了解,未经 Study Group 书面签字,不得对本协议进行修改。

声明

本人已申请加拿大留学课程。本人确认:

  1. 本人了解 Study Group 与提交此申请表的代理人之间的关系。本人已授权该代理人代为处理与所申请的大学相关的所有申请和入学事宜。
  2. 本人了解,在提交完整的申请表和证明材料后,我可能需要支付一定申请费,该费用不可退还。
  3. 本人了解,我可能需要支付一定确认定金,然后才能收到学习许可证申请信。本人了解,该定金用于确认我的大学入学名额,只有当签证被拒时才能全额退还。本人还了解,支付定金即表示我承认并同意 Study Group 和大学的所有条款与条件。
  4. 本人了解,在成功获得签证后,我需要在抵校前提前一个月按照 Study Group 的发票支付全部学费、食宿费和杂费。
  5. 本人了解,如果我未按发票全额付款,那么我可能无法入学,直到付款安排得到确认。
  6. 本人了解,如果我确认入学并且已收到学习许可证,那么我就无法要求退还申请费、确认定金、已支付的学费、食宿费以及与学术课程相关的其他费用。
  7. 本人同意遵守 Study Group 的条款与条件。

皇家大学会收集和保留用于以下用途的信息:招生、注册和其他与大学社区成员相关的基本活动,以及根据《大学法》(RSBC 1996)、《皇家大学法》(RSBC 1996)和《自由、信息和隐私保护法》(RSBC 1996) 第 26 条让学生注册成为不列颠哥伦比亚省的公立大专院校的学生。有关详情,请咨询注册办公室,或访问 http://www.royalroads.ca/about/personal-information-applicants-and-students.

本人特此声明,入学申请表中填写的所有信息均真实完整,所提交的一切个人文件均由自己准备,据本人所知未隐瞒任何信息。

本人了解,如有隐瞒或虚报信息的行为,皇家大学会立即取消入学或注册资格,今后将永不录取,并且不会退还任何款项。此类行为包括提交有误的信息和/或文件,在提交申请时或之后的任何时候隐瞒自己入读其他大专院校的情况。

本人了解,在完成授权的申请流程后,皇家大学还可以向本人索取和/或确认与入学申请相关的其他必要信息。

本人了解,加拿大高校注册协会可共享有关学生不诚信行为的信息。

本人声明,已完全了解上述内容。


条款与条件的最近一次更新是在 2015 年 5 月 1 日

皇家大学国际学习中心
Royal Roads University International Study Centre

Student Accommodation at Royal Roads University in Canada

terms and conditions


Terms and conditions

These Terms and Conditions apply to international applicants to the Royal Roads University International Study Centre pathway programs for Undergraduate and Graduate degrees and for those seeking direct entry to Undergraduate and Graduate study. Please review these terms and conditions carefully before signing and submitting the application. By signing the application form, these Terms and Conditions represent contractual obligations with Study Group Canada Limited ("Study Group").

Rules

All participants in the programs are subject to the rules of the university. Applicants are reminded that international students in Canada must comply with all laws in order to retain valid study permits. Should a student's study permit be revoked, they will be subject to dismissal from the program and may be required to return to their home country. In these circumstances, the student may also be subject to legal actions that may be commenced by the authorities.

Study plans

  1. Undergraduate students must enroll for a minimum of 2 consecutive semesters.
  2. Undergraduate students requiring English language preparation must enroll for their English program plus a minimum of two consecutive academic semesters.
  3. Graduate students who do not require English language preparation (as determined by Study Group), must enroll for their complete academic program.
  4. Graduate students requiring English language preparation must enroll for their English program plus their complete academic program.

Study plan changes

All students' English language and numeracy skills will be tested on arrival at Royal Roads University. Should it be determined that a student's English language and/or numeracy skills are below the level required for the student's program, the student's study period may be lengthened to allow for improvement to the student's English and/or numeracy skills. The student shall be responsible for any additional costs.

Progression

Students progress through the program upon successful completion of academic and attendance requirements. Program progression is semester by semester without breaks, unless authorized. For example, a student in a 3-semester program starting in fall would progress through the fall, spring and summer semesters before full progression into other programs the following fall.

Fees

In addition to tuition fees, additional cost items may include (but not be restricted to) one or more of the following:

  1. Personal spending money
  2. Insurance
  3. Meals and housing
  4. University textbooks and other necessary school supplies
  5. Travel costs including air fares and transfers
  6. University ancillary fees

Payment policy

Students are required to pay a deposit when accepting the offer from the University. A letter of acceptance will be issued upon receipt of the deposit. This letter is required when submitting a study permit/visa application.

Royal Roads University invoices and collects all tuition and ancillary fees. Internal Year 1 students are required to pay a $550 deposit to receive a CIC Letter of Acceptance. AThe deposit amount for all other programs is $5000.

Refer to the following link for details regarding credit and collection procedures.

http://policies.royalroads.ca/procedures/credit-and-collection-procedure

Payment Plan

Payment plans are only available for study plans (not including preparatory English) of 2 semesters or more. All preliminary semesters of preparatory English must be paid in full. Payments are due on July 25th for the fall semester, December 15th for the spring semester and April 10th for the summer semester.

Tuition Refund Policy

All International Year 1 students are eligible for a refund of tuition deposit under the following circumstances:

  1. Student presents a study permit denial letter prior to start of their program
  2. Program is wait listed
  3. Student has failed to achieve the minimum academic (GPA) requirement for IY1 and, through submission of final transcript prior to the start of the program, is therefore unsuccessful in clearing their condition of admission
  4. Student meets academic admission requirement for IY1 but upon arrival (through assessment test administered by SG) scores below our entry-level pathway program (IEP1) language proficiency requirement
  5. IY1 students eligible for a refund will receive the refund less an administrative fee of $150
  6. All refund requests are approved by Royal Roads University

The Royal Roads University policy applies to all International Study Centre students and can be found at the following site:

http://policies.royalroads.ca/policies/tuition-refund-policy

Applying for a visa/study permit

The student must contact the nearest applicable Canadian Embassy or Consulate for a Visa application. Documentation and/or requirements vary from country to country. To apply for a study permit/visa, students will need to supply Canadian Immigration with 'Proof of Student Status'. This letter will be sent upon acceptance to the Programs.

Further information on Canadian study permits/visas.

It is recommended that all students apply for their study permit/visa as soon as possible, and notify Study Group directly as soon as the study permit/visa status has been confirmed.

Insurance

Health insurance is required for all residents of British Columbia, including students. For this reason all Royal Roads University students are required to have basic medical insurance while studying in Canada. Please view the Student Healthcare Policy for more information.

Damage and liability

Students are responsible for payment for any damage caused by them to the facilities from which Study Group conducts any part of its program. Occupants of shared accommodation are jointly and severally liable for the proper care of rooms, fixtures and fittings, including costs for damage or exceptional cleaning. This responsibility is in addition to any obligation that the student may have as a result of any contract for accommodation with a third party.

Data Protection

Any information provided by the student shall only be used in accordance with privacy legislation law. Publicity of students (and their parents or guardians, where applicable) agree that their images, and achievements may be used by Study Group and/or the university, for promotional purposes only, without prior written consent or notification. This will include the passing on of images, sound and achievements to appropriate third parties (for example, agents and publications) for the specific purpose of publicizing the programs.

Publicity

Students (and their parents or guardians, where applicable) agree that their images, sound and achievements may be used by Study Group and/or Royal Roads University, for promotional purposes only, without prior written consent or notification. This will include the passing on of images, sound and achievements to appropriate third parties (for example, agents and publications) for the specific purpose of publicizing the programs.

Communication

In order that communication with the student may be maintained at all times, the student is required to provide personal e-mail addresses and mobile telephone numbers. Any changes to personal contact information shall be communicated immediately. Study Group reserves the right to make any addition, amendment or alteration to these terms and conditions upon giving one semester's written notice of such change to the students.

Variation

Study Group reserves the right to make any addition, amendment or alteration to these Terms and Conditions upon giving one semester's written notice of such change to the students.

Scope of agreement

Submission of an application confirms agreement to abide by these stated terms and conditions, those stated within the application form and in any other documentation, issued by Study Group, the university or a housing or insurance provider. These terms and conditions supersede any prior and contemporaneous agreements, understandings, negotiations and discussions, whether oral or written, between the parties pertaining to the subject matter hereof. There are no warranties, representations or other agreements between the parties in connection with the subject-matter of this agreement except as specifically set forth herein.

By submitting the online application form, you make the following agreement and declaration:

Agreement

I apply to enroll the person named as a student of Study Group. I agree to pay all fees incurred by the student as they become due, and either give the required notice of cancellation or to pay the required fees in lieu of notice. I give permission for the administration of first aid and appropriate non-prescription medication to my child, and give permission to Study Group and designated university representatives to seek medical, dental or optical treatment when required. I am the parent or legal guardian named.

We, as parents/guardians of the undersigned student, do hereby authorise Study Group and its assigned agents, and any designated program representative, as agents of the undersigned parents, to consent to any x-ray examinations, anesthetic, medical or surgical diagnosis or treatment, or hospital care which is deemed advisable by, and is rendered under, the general supervision of any licensed physician or surgeon, whether such treatment or diagnosis is rendered at the office of said physician or surgeon or at a hospital. it is understood that this authorisation is not given in advance of any specific diagnosis, treatment or hospital care being required, but is given to provide authority and power on the part of aforesaid agents to give specific consent to any and all such diagnoses, treatments, or hospital care which the aforementioned physician or surgeon, in the exercise of her/his best judgement, may deem advisable.

We, the undersigned, agree that the student's images and sound, details and achievements may be used in any media for promotional purposes without written consent or notification. This includes permission to pass them on to third parties (agents, publications, etc) at our discretion as long as the images are used to publicise study group programs.

We, the undersigned, waive and release all claims against Study Group and its agents for any injury, loss, damage, accident, delay or expense resulting from the applicant's participation in the program. we also release Study Group and its agents and agree to indemnify them with regard to any financial obligations or liabilities that the applicant may personally incur or any damage or injury to the person or property of others that the applicant may cause while participating in this program. We understand that the program begins with the outbound flight to Canada and terminates when the return flights lands. We realize that any airline's liability for loss or damage to baggage or property, or for death or injury, is limited by the terms outlined by the airlines. We also understand that it is our responsibility to obtain a passport and any required visa. We understand that Study Group is not responsible for any loss or injury suffered by the applicant at any time while participating in the program, including but not limited to losses or injury suffered during periods of independent travel or absence from the program. If the applicant becomes ill or incapacitated, Study Group or its agents may take such action as it considers necessary, including securing medical treatment and transporting the applicant home at his/her own expense. we release Study Group from all liability related to such actions. We understand that the applicant's participation in the program may be terminated at the discretion of Study Group without any refund of fees and that the applicant may be sent home at his/her own expense if he/she does not adhere to national, provincial and local laws and university rules. We agree to accept full responsibility for personal expenses, books, any required additional language training and round trip air fare. in the event that Study Group or its agents advances or loans any funds to the applicant or incurs special expenses on his/her behalf, we agree to make immediate repayment to Study Group. We understand that this agreement cannot be modified except in writing signed by Study Group.

Declaration

I have applied for a program of study in Canada. I confirm the following:

  1. I understand the relationship between Study Group and the agency that has submitted this application. I have given this agency permission to represent me in all matters related to my application and enrollment into the university to which I have applied.
  2. Prior to the release of the study permit application letter, I understand that I may be required to pay a confirmation deposit. I understand that this deposit is required in order to secure a place at the university, and is fully refundable only in the case of a visa denial. I further understand that by paying the deposit, I am acknowledging and agreeing to all terms and conditions not only of study group but of the university.
  3. Once the visa has been successfully obtained, I understand that I am required to pay the full tuition, and fees, per the Royal Roads University invoice, one month prior to arrival.
  4. I understand that if full payment according to the invoice has not been received, I may not be able to attend classes until payment arrangements have been confirmed.
  5. I understand that once I have confirmed my acceptance and have obtained a study permit, I will not be entitled to a refund of the application fee, confirmation deposit or paid tuition and fees, etc. associated with my academic program.
  6. I agree to abide by the terms and conditions of Study Group.

Royal Roads University gathers and maintains information used for the purposes of admissions, registration, and other fundamental activities related to being a member of the university community, and to enrolling learners in a public post-secondary institution in the province of British Columbia pursuant to the university act, (RSBC 1996), the Royal Roads University act (RSBC 1996), and section 26 of the freedom and information and protection of privacy act (RSBC 1996). Details may be obtained from the office of the registrar or may be found at http://www.royalroads.ca/about/personal-information-applicants-and-students.

I hereby declare that all information I have submitted in this application for admission is true and complete, that all personal documents submitted have been authored by me, and that no information has been withheld to the best of my knowledge.

I understand that any omission or misrepresentation of information, including submission of false statements and/or documents, or failure to disclose attendance at another post-secondary institution at the time of submission or anytime thereafter, may result in the immediate and permanent cancellation of my admission or registration to Royal Roads University without reimbursement.

I understand that completion of this authorized application permits Royal Roads University to request and/or confirm any information necessary to support my application for admission.

I understand that information on falsifications may be shared with the association of registrars of universities and colleges of Canada.

I declare that I fully understand the above.


These Terms and Conditions were last updated May 1, 2015

Royal Roads University International Study Centre