关于大学

关于国际学习中心


国际学习中心 (ISC)

我们营造了有利于学生成长的环境,您可以在这里学到在皇家大学取得成功乃至继续深造所需的技能。

传授成功的技能

国际学习中心的课程专为像您这样胸怀大志的学生量身打造。我们的课程旨在培养您的英语、研究和学术技能,让您足以应对皇家大学本科或研究生学位的繁重学业。

我们拥有经验丰富的专业教师,将陪伴您走完求学之路。他们将辅导您的学业,帮助您提高信心,充分发掘您的潜力。您将体验与皇家大学相同的教学与考核方式,以便为今后攻读学位做好准备。

国际学习中心营造了温馨友爱、互帮互助的氛围,您可以顺利融入加拿大生活,适应新的文化习俗,了解周围的新鲜事物,结交新的朋友。

各类启发式课程

观看这段视频,了解学生们为什么选择在国际学习中心上学

位置和设施

国际学习中心设在大学主教学楼 Grant Building 内,拥有可容纳 399 名学生的教室、科学实验室、咖啡厅、自习区以及教师办公室。该建筑曾耗资 800 万加元进行翻新,并于 2003 年重新开放。这次翻新包括重新布局教室结构,配备高科技教学设备,提高建筑节能效率,以及增设残疾人辅助设施。

大楼内共有四间宽敞明亮的专用教室,其中三间配备了先进的交互式白板。所有教室都已实现无线网络覆盖,并且配有计算机和投影机,您可以获取丰富的学习资源和额外的学习教材。员工办公室位于一楼,对面为大接待室。楼内还有一间咖啡厅,您可以在这里吃午餐,或者在课间来这里买小吃。

如何找到我们

国际学习中心非常容易找到。Grant Building 就在“学习和创新中心”(Learning and Innovation Centre) 对面,后者是计算机实验室和学生服务中心 (Student Services) 所在地,从校区公交站到 Grant Building 只需要步行两分钟。.

International Study Centre
Grant 131
Royal Roads University
2005 Sooke Road
Victoria
British Columbia V9B 5Y2
Canada

与我们联系

我们随时乐意为您解答有关到皇家大学及国际学习中心求学的问题。

点击此处,在线联系我们。 要么Facebook page.

我爱维多利亚。它就像皇家大学一样。它环绕于大自然之中,但也拥有各式古老的建筑,让你感觉自己也成为了其历史的一部分。


Mabel,来自巴西 可持续发展和国际商务工商管理学士

皇家大学国际学习中心
Royal Roads University International Study Centre

About Royal Roads University in Canada

About the ISC


Your International Study Centre (ISC)

We provide a supportive environment where you will learn the skills you need to succeed at Royal Roads University, and beyond.

Teaching you the skills for success

Programs offered at the ISC are designed for ambitious international students like you. Our programs aim to teach you the English language, study and academic skills you need to meet the challenges of your undergraduate or graduate degree at Royal Roads University.

We have experienced and expert teachers who will be here for you every step of the way. They will support your learning, develop your confidence and help you reach your full potential. You will experience the same style of teaching and assessment that you will find at Royal Roads University, so that you are well prepared for your degree studies.

The ISC has a supportive and friendly environment which gives you the opportunity to settle into life in Canada, get used to a new culture, explore your surroundings and make many new friends.

A range of inspiring programs

Watch this video to see why students choose to study at the ISC


Location and facilities

We are located in the Grant building, University's main academic building, with class space for 399 students, science labs, cafeteria, study areas and faculty offices. Re-opened in 2003, the building underwent a CAD $8 million renovation that re-configured classrooms, upgraded technology and improved energy efficiency and access for people with disabilities. 

We have four large, brightly lit, dedicated classrooms – three that are fitted with state-of-the-art interactive whiteboards. You will also have find wireless internet, computers and projectors in all classrooms, as well as learning resources and extra books to help with your studies. Staff offices are located on the ground floor of the building, across from the main reception and there is also a cafeteria where you can grab a quick lunch or quick snack between classes.

Where to find us

The International Study Centre is easy to find. Grant building is located across from the Learning and Innovation Centre (LIC) that houses computer labs and Student Services, and a two-minute walk from the public bus stop on campus.

International Study Centre
Grant 131
Royal Roads University
2005 Sooke Road
Victoria
British Columbia V9B 5Y2
Canada

Get in touch

We are always happy to answer your questions about studying at Royal Roads University and the International Study Center. 

Contact us online here

Facebook: facebook.com/iscroyalroadsuniversity

Campus map


Use the interactive campus map to help you find your way around campus.

"I love Victoria. It's like Royal Roads. It's surrounded by nature, but it has all these old buildings that makes you feel like you are part of the history."


Mabel from Brazil BBA Sustainability and International Business